top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Anderson

Cinco Meses en Mayo

Idk. We celebrated our four-year anniversary on Cinco de Mayo so this title felt right. Five months with baby Sara Jane! I feel like she's developed a lot this month. She's rolling all across the room, playing with all sorts of toys, and eating what Hayden affectionately calls "goosh." (And yes, her poops are getting NASTY).


To kick off this month of life, I became THAT mom and bought SJ and myself matching dresses. What else was I supposed to do on her first Easter?

Our neighbors gave us a pretty cool little hiking backpack to take our little girl on adventures, so we've been trying it out!


And you better believe this next picture is now my phone's screensaver:

Umm what? Is she even real? Too cute I can't even stand it.


My very first Mother's Day was nice. SJ might be a little young to make me breakfast in bed or draw me a cute little picture, but she did give me the gift of snuggles. She fell asleep on my chest and I don't think there's a better feeling in the world. I love this girl with my whole heart!

Speaking of sleeping, sometimes SJ makes the funniest faces when she wakes up. This picture makes me laugh every time I look at it. Look at that double chin!

Uncle Austin got married this month! I was so hoping to get a good picture of the three of us and somehow this is as good as we got:

Can you believe I let Hayden keep his mustache? I knew the beard had to go but somehow I was okay with leaving the stache. Anyway, the wedding was a beautiful, warm, sunny day, and by the end of it, I was EXHAUSTED. I was seriously more tired after this wedding than my own! I guess that's what happens when you have to spend so much time taking care of a baby. She was the belle of the ball (sorry, Jessica!:) and everybody loved passing her around and snuggling her. Love this baby girl of mine!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page