top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Anderson

A Half a Year with my Whole Heart

Who decided it was fair that time drags when you're pregnant, but absolutely FLIES when your baby is growing up outside of your body? Not a fair setup.


Our baby girl is six months old! We're hearing a lot more blabbering and seeing a lot more rolling from this girl. She's upped her consumption of human food and likes pretty much everything we put in her mouth...I hope that continues into her kid stage because I'd prefer not to deal with a picky eater.


This month, I thought it was high time I started indoctrinating my daughter to love the greatest sport ever played. We went to a Real Salt Lake game with our friends and SJ was loving it! Obviously. Here's her dad's new screensaver:

The sweetest little face you ever did see.

Aunt Syd and Uncle McKay came with us as well! We all love this baby so, so much.

SJ is getting very photogenic, and we've been taking some pretty good selfies lately:

We also took a trip up to Park City with our friends the Jacksons and the Sanders! Having babies all within two months of your best friends is a riot. I can't wait to see these littles grow up and hang out!


SJ looks like a monster compared to Junie and Eli! Those extra two months are so obvious at this stage. Soon enough, they'll all be the same size.

Here are all the besties! Love this crew.


In other HUGE news, SJ got a new swimsuit. Trust me, this is important...

The turban and sunglasses?! I can't.

Look at Hayden and his little twin! I can't even handle these two.


Speaking of these two, we discovered one of SJ's favorite places...on her daddy's head. When she's up there, she is all smiles and laughs and squeals and it just melts our hearts. Hayden pays for it in hair loss, but it's a small price for this little smile.

We also took a little trip up to Idaho to introduce baby girl to her roots! So here's SJ, soaking her feet in Hooper Springs (penny water).

We took a little hike up Soda Springs hill and it was beautifully green! Spring is unarguably the best time of year for southeastern Idaho. Any other time of year is...well...not as great. But look how happy SJ is to be hiking!

This picture just deserves a permanent spot on this blog. I know she's like 80% Hayden's features but she has my eyes, riiiiight? Love this little baby of mine!

Sara Jane and great-grandma Linda.

Well, that's it for the sixth month of SJ's life. Watching her grow and learn new things is my absolute favorite thing ever. I can't wait to see what the next months bring!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page